All India BSNL Pensioners' Welfare Association.



Formation of new District Branch at Valsad in the general body meeting held on 07-04-2024 The following office bearers were unanimously elected :

President Shri P C Shah

Secretary Shri V P Gohel

Treasurer Shri B S More


District conference of Vizianagaram was held on 07-04-2024. General Secretary and Circle Secretary addressed. Comrades T S Prakasa Rao, G Bhaskara Rao , K Sugunakara Rao have been elected as President, Secretary and Treasurer respectively.


The matters were listed today i.e 05-04-2024. Sr Counsel , Shri Sanjay Ghose , appeared on our behalf and submitted that the Union is retracting from its promise made to us at the time of absorption. Moreover, they have not implemented the judgement for more than 7 months despite the decision of CAT to do so within 10 weeks.

Counsel for Union of India sought an adjournment on the ground that ASG has to appear in the matter.

The Hon'ble Court granted an adjournment but clarified that it has not issued notice and that we are at liberty to pursue a contempt petition.

The next date hearing in the matter is 12-07-2024.

We should file a contempt petition expeditiously. Counsel for Associations is also going to file a contempt petition next week. We should try to get both the contempts listed together.


The Addl. Secretary & Director General, Central Government Health Scheme, New Delhi is addressed for withdrawal of CGHS Order mandating linking of CGHS Beneficiary ID with Ayushman Bharat Health Account ID




Annual General Body Meeting and Women's day of Chennai Traffic District, was conducted on 24/3/24. TN Circle Secretary Com.S.Sundarakrishnan., CHQ President Com D Gopalakrishnan addressed.

The Following Office Bearers were elected Unanimously:

President :Com.S.Sampathkumar

Secretary: Com.S.Anuradha

Treasurer : Com.S.Syed Ghouse


Akola District Conference is held on 31/03/2024. The following were elected unanimously.

President :- Com. Sanjay Sonawane

Dist Secretary :- Com. V M Bandi

Treasurer :- Com. Bharat Tikar


DOT Secretary has been requested to convene a formal meeting of all BSNL/MTNL Pensioners Associations to discuss the issue of Pension Revision. to-dot-secretary-1.pdf


DOT has filed WP before Hon Delhi HC on 21-03-2024 challenging the decision of PB CAT ND on the pension Revision Case.


District Conference of Sawai Madhopur was held on 16-03-2024 . Office bearers elected were :

President : Com Ajay Kumar Arya

Secretary : Com Sugan Chand Jain

Treasurer : Com N L Gupta


District Branch of Siliguri formed in a meeting held on 19-03-2024. Com Ranjit Kumar Mukherjee ,Circle President, Com U R Mazumdar Com M K Das CS , Com Mrinal Kishore Das Circle Treasurer attended the meeting as observers. The meeting unanimously elected Com S N Prasad, Com S P Singh, Com A K Pandit as District President, District Secretary, & District Treasurer respectively.


Com Kailash Gautham CS UP (W) Com R D Ram DS Meerut, and VP (CHQ), Com J S Malik CS Haryana, District Secretaries of Rohtak, Karnal, Hisar , Com J S Dahiya have graced the occassion. Following were elected unanimously :

President : Com R C Singh

District Secretary : Com J S Dahiya

Treasurer : Com K K Piplani


Latur District Conference was held on 02-03-2024. CS Maharastra Com M Narendar addressed the conference. The following were elected unanimously:

President : Com D.M.Dange

District Secretary : Com D G Kulkarni

Treasurer : Com D K Waghamare


PUNJAB CEC meeting is held at Patiala on 07-03-2024. The meeting has decided to hold the next CWC at Patiala on 11 th and 12 th September 2024.


Pensioners' Patrika for March-April 2024 is posted today.

Click here to see the PatrikaPP March-April 2024