All India BSNL Pensioners' Welfare Association.



Meeting at Solapur - 17-1-2024

meeting at Satara on 18-1-2024


The revised rate of DA payable w.e.f 01-01-2024 is 215.4% for 2007 pay scales .



Click here to see the four cover pages . cover-pages-jan-24.pdf

Click here to see the inner pages pp-2024-january-inner-pages.pdf


People all over the world welcome a new year with much fanfare. However, not all cultures and regions usually celebrate New Year's Eve on December 31st. Different regions and cultures had their own calendars and celebrated the New Year at different times. For example, Chinese New Year usually falls between January 21 and February 20. In India on the New Year Day is celebrated on different days in different regions like first day of the Paksha of the Chaitra month ( which falls on 2st March this year), Baisakhi, "Gudi Padwa,"Ugadi" or "Puthandu," etc. .

First January is the New Year Day according to the Gregorian calendar. It is known as English calendar because it was introduced in India by English people. Majority of the people in the world now recognize this calendar as official calendar. Hence we also observe the New Year Day today.

We wish our readers a very prosperous,

happy memorable New Year.


District Conference of AJMER was held on 17-12-2023, pensioners day. The following Office- bearers were elected unanimously.

District President : Com S C Chourasia

District Secretary : Com J C Airan

District Treasurer : Com J P Gunesar


District Conference of Sangrur and Pensioners Day was held on 17-12-2023. The following were elected unanimously :

District President : Com D P Dardi

District Secretary : Com S Sukhvir Singh


District Conference and Pensioners Day was held at Kurnool on 17-12-2023 . Com A Ramanjaneyulu, Com J V Ramana , Com Sudhakara Babu have been reelected as President, Secretary & Treasurer respectively .


District Conference of Sambalpur and Pensioners Day is held on 17-12-2023. Com J K Tripathy Vice President CHQ has attended. Com Ananda Chandra Panda, Com Nirmal Chandra Pradhan, & Com Pradesi Kisan are unanimously elected as President, District Secretary & Treasurer respectively.


Circle Level Womens convention is held at Kochi today on 16-12-2023 . CHQ Advisor - Com P S Ramankutty, Com A Savitha - CHQ Org.Secy, Com A P Saraswathi - CHQ Org.Secy ,Com T P George - Circle Secretary addressed in the meeting.


Ongole District Confrence was held on 09-12-2023. Com K S Koteswara Rao Circle President, Com D Venkateswara Rao Circle Secretary addressed. Com K Anjaiah coordinated the proceedings. Comrades R Nageswara Rao,B Brahmananda Reddy, P Tirupathi Swamy have been reelected as President, Secretary, Treasurer respectively.


New District Branch has been formed at Chindwara in Madhya Pradesh on 09th December 2023. 34 members have attended. Circle President Com R K Tiwari, Circle Secretary Com V S Thakur, CHQ OS Com Saket Shukla are present in the meeting. Newly elected office bearers are :

District President : Com Raghunath Singh Sisodia

District Secretary : Com Dawande

District Treasurer : Com Devendra Kushwaha

Welcome to new branch CHINDWARA and greetings to all


By the good offices of Shri G V L Narasimha Rao, Hon MP (Rajya Sabha) who is known to our CHQ organising Secretary Com R S N Murthy and V R K Sarma , we could meet Hon MOC Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw Ji on 09-12-2023. As Railway Minister he had an official programme in Simhachalam, Vishakhapatnam.

All of you may recall that this MP wrote two letters , including one DO letter to Mon MOC on our pension revision issue.

Our delegation consisting of Com V Vara Prasad GS, Com R S N Murthy OS, Com M R Patnaik VP, Com VRK Sarma met him.. We have submitted a representation and requested him to implement the Hon PB CAT judgement dated 20-09-2023 which, without ambiguity, directed DOT to revise the pension at par with central govt pensioners. We also appealed to him NOT TO PREFER an apeal in the High Court against this judgement by DOT.

MOC assured us that he would do the needful. It gave us a positive indication. We are thankful to Shri G V L Narasimha Rao Hon MP who has facilitated this evening.