All India BSNL Pensioners' Welfare Association.



CHQ Letter to the Minister on Medical claims by BSNL Pensioners.


We are happy to receive the information from Circle Secretary of Chennai TD circle that Shri A Gunasekaran, Retd DGM and a life member of Chromepet branch in Chennai has contributed a sum of Rupees 54000 to Tamilnadu CMDRF. We appreciate the noble gesture.


After the previous posting in this Site , some Circle Secretaries suggested few additions. With such additions, the total amount donated by members of our Association has crossed Rs 59.80 Lakhs. The revised statement is given below.


To see our E Journal please click here ej.pdf


We are happy to report that Shri. V V Madlur, Retd. TTA at Dharwad (Karnataka), has remitted Rs 33,333 to the COVID FUND, responding to our call. Thanks to Sh. Madlur.




On 17-4-2020, it was the Death anniversary day of the dynamic (Late) Com. B K Brahmbhat, former Org. Secretary of CHQ and former Circle Secretary of Gujarat. On the day, Smt. Jayaben Brahmbhat donated Rupees ONE LAKH to the Covid fund. Really a befitting Tribute to her husband.



Today, I am deviating from normal issues related to our Association or our pension. Just bear with me.

Old Story:

One man invented the Chess game and presented it to his king. The king was amused. He asked the man; “what prize you want?”

The man told; “Please put one grain in first box. Then double the number in the next. Like that fill all the 64 boxes in the chess board’’

The king could not give that much..... That is the story.

Corona spreads like that. First day one man gets it. Second day he gives it to two people.

Third daym the two give it to four….. What will happen?

You have time now. Just calculate. To help you I am giving the table below. (Click on the link)


Today the total population on this earth is 770 crore. Within 34 days, one man can spread it to 859 crores people. More than the global population.

So, Friends, social distancing is very essential. Please keep it. This small virus may not kill all; but it will weaken the whole world.

HOPE, DEVIATION JUSTIFIED?..............................PSR



We are happy to report that Smt. Santhoshkumari, retired AO and life member of our Association at Jalandhar, Punjab has donated a sum of Rs.50000 to the COVID FUND. We appreciate the noble gesture of Smt. Santhosh Kumari.


We pay our respects to the great son of India


It's that time of the year again when people can catch a glimpse of India's diverse cultures. The Eastern, Northern & Southern parts of the country celebrate their first harvest festival of the year - Baisakhi, Bihu, Vishu, Poila Boishak & Puthandu - with vigour and fervour. Every year, the festivals fall on April 13 or April 14, based on the local Calendar.

This year, due to the coronavirus situation, we cannot go out and celebrate.Let us remain safe at home; do not invite any guests, wait for the happy days. As senior citizens we must cooperate with the directions from the Government to contain the deadly virus. These hard and dark days will also go, light will appear, and we will emerge once again as triumphant Nation. Let us wait patiently.


We are happy to receive the inspiring report that Shri U S Nagaraj, who retired as DGM from Karnataka circle office in 2006, has donated Rs 56,739.00 being his one month's pension to the Covid Fund. He is a life member of our Association in Bangalore . In addition, his wife also donated Rs 10000. We appreciate the noble gesture.


After posting the Statement of donations remitted by our members to COVID FUND, based on inputs received from Circles till 10 PM on Saturday, Com. Ganesan, Karnataka Circle Treasurer has intimated later that a sum of Rs 102491 received from two SSA units was not included. Similarly, Sh. Chaurishia, DS of Ajmer, Rajasthan intimated that Rs 4100 remitted during the last one week was also not included in the statement. As such by adding the two amounts mentioned above, the Grand Total will be 35,88,203.00. The revised statement is given below. All further intimations will be taken into account while preparing consolidated statement next Sunday….PSR



We are happy to report that

Smt. Chhaya Mishra, a life member of our Association at Sagar, MP along with her husband Shri Ram Babu has donated Rupees ONE LAKH FIVE THOUSAND for charity work at their locality.

Shri L S Potnis, Retired JTO of Bagalkot (Karnataka) has donated Rupees ONE LAKH to the Prime Minister’s Relief Fund to combat Covid19.

Shri K Murali, a life member of our STR division, a retired JTO and a former student of Sree Ramakrishna Mission School has donated Rs One Lakh to the Mission to strengthen their charity activities in Chennai.

Shri Y Anantham, Retired DE of Visakhapatnam has donated Rs 55000 to PMNRF, Rs 15001 to AP CMRF and Rs 11000 to Telangana CMRF and Rs 157501 to another agency . Total Rs 96751

Shri B B Nadagaddi, Retired AGM of Karnataka Circle Office donated Rs 50000.

Smt. Radha Bai, Retired DGM of Bangalore also has donated Rs 50,000.

Shri Thiagarajan Krishna Iyer, a life member of our Hyderabad SSA unit donated Rs 45000.

Shri K Purnachandra Rao, another life member of our Hyderabad SSA unit donated Rs 36000.

Shri M S Muthukrishnan, Life member in Chennai TD Circle has donated Rs 25000 to PMNRF and Rs 10000 to TN CMDRF. Total Rs 35000 being his one month’s pension.

Shri T P George, our Kerala Circle Secretary has donated Rs 30000 to Kerala CMDRF and Rs 1000 to PMNRF. Total Rs. 31000 being his one month’s pension.

CHQ appreciate the above noble minds.

Smt. Chhaya Mishra, Sh. L S Potnis, Sh. K Murali, Sh. Ananatham

Sh. Nadagaddi, Smt. Radhabai, Sh. T P George